page-loader

Research Advisory Committee

Objective / Aim

To enhance the research awareness among faculty by organizing discussions with eminent researchers and conducting national and international conferences, seminars, symposia, faculty development programmes and workshops on research methodology, IPR, and patenting.

To motivate faculty to pursue doctoral and post-doctoral assignments at various national and international universities and organizations of repute.

To encourage faculty to undertake research projects in thrust areas in science and engineering funded by various national and international agencies.

Associated Activities / Functions

Establishment of Centers of Excellence in thrust areas.

Development of Incubation Centers to motivate innovations and start-ups.

Encouraging faculty and students to be involved in collaborative research with IIT, NIT, premier research laboratories, and industries.

Publication of the research works in renowned journals through a suitable appraisal policy.

Identification and sanctioning of Seed Money for faculty involved in research activities in order to enable them to obtain research projects from various government bodies.

Composition

NameDesignationInternal/ ExternalOrganisationMobile NumberEmail
Mr. Aravind HawkR&D AdvisorExternalRetail UK & EU, TCS9944952740aravindhawk@gmail.com
Dr. Janet JHead (Ex-Officio), PrincipalInternalSKCET9952966826principal@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Balakrishnan SR&D Coordinator (Publications),InternalSKCET7550244766balakrishnans@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Sophia. SR&D Coordinator (Proposals), Dean - R &D, Ranking &AccreditationInternalSKCET9894063373sophia@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Ramanathan LMember, (External), ProfessorExternalVellore Institute of Technology, Vellore7904040343lramanathan@vit.ac.in
Dr. Ragavi. VDean-Student AffairsInternalSKCET9940629899ragavi@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Ananth J. PController of Examinations, Dean-AcademicsInternalSKCET9500082524ananthjp@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Ashokavarthanan PProfessor & Head, MechanicalInternalSKCET9952422176ashokavarthanan@skcet.ac.in
Dr. M. LydiaProfessor & Head, MCTInternalSKCET9443445047lydiaedwin@skcet.ac.in
Dr. S. SasipriyaProfessor & Head, ECEInternalSKCET8903715591sasipriyas@skcet.ac.in
Dr. K C RamyaProfessor & Head, EEEInternalSKCET9442636334ramyakc@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Sasikalarani KProfessor & Head, CSEInternalSKCET9488449728sasikalaranik@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Susila NProfessor & Head, ITInternalSKCET9952521673susilan@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Maruthachalam DProfessor & Head, CivilInternalSKCET8973203896maruthachalamd@skcet.ac.in
Dr. A. IndhulekaProfessor & Head, S&HInternalSKCET9944633778indhuleka@skcet.ac.in
Dr. JaisankarProfessor & Head, MBAInternalSKCET9842233479jaisankars@skcet.ac.in
Dr. Kavitha RaniProfessor & Head, M.Tech CSEInternalSKCET9791723953kavitharanip@skcet.ac.in
Dr. VenkatalakshmiProfessor & Head, AI&DSInternalSKCET7299356336venkatalakshmis@skcet.ac.in